The mission of the South Texas Section is to promote scientific and engineering knowledge relating to plastics.

The South Texas Section covers the geographic region in and around Houston. Our Section sponsors technical meetings, usually monthly, through which a member may participate in the advancement of plastics science and engineering. All monthly meetings are open to both members and non-members. Board meetings are open to any member, in good standing, to attend and participate.

Click to see copy of Section Policy Manual

< Back to About Menu

Section Board Members
Steve King Solvay Chemicals Company (281) 482-0078 steve.king@solvay.com
Kevin Alexander KWA-Tech, Inc. (281) 701-7792 Kevin@kwatech.com
Iman Bahrani Omya, Inc. (713) 681-5217 Iman.Bahrani@omya.com
Bill Diecks Retired (281) 381-1264 bill.diecks@comcast.net
Terry Vermaas Kisuma Americas, Inc. (832) 460-5133 terryv@kyowachem.com
David Hansen SBC Polymers Consulting (281) 346-0143 david.hansen47@yahoo.com
David Grice C&K Plastics, Inc. (281) 352-6761 dgricesr@comcast.net
Dell Doyle Dow Chemical (940) 636-1509 CondellDoyle@yahoo.com
Tom Walsh Walsh Consulting Services (281) 493-2344 t.s.walsh@earthlink.net

October 11-12, 2017:
Vinyltec 2017
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
555 S. Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
Texas A&M Polymer Technology Center

Short Course Scratch and Wear Behavior of Polymers and Composites

Home | About | Polylefins Conference | Events | Education | Newsletter | Resources | Contact
2010 Copyright South Texas Section