The mission of the South Texas Section is to promote scientific and engineering knowledge relating to plastics.

The South Texas Section covers the geographic region in and around Houston. Our Section sponsors technical meetings, usually monthly, through which a member may participate in the advancement of plastics science and engineering. All monthly meetings are open to both members and non-members. Board meetings are open to any member, in good standing, to attend and participate.

Click to see copy of Section Policy Manual

< Back to About Menu

Section Committee Chairpersons
Awards Committee Chair Kevin Alexander KWATech, LLC (281) 701-7792 Kevin@KWATech.com
Golf Outing April Hix Bamberger Polymers (281) 481-9100 aprilh@bapoly.com
Education Comittee Chair David Hansen SBC Consulting (281) 346-0143 david.hansen47@yahoo.com
Housing Iman Bahrani Omya, Inc. (713) 681-5217 Iman.Bahrani@Omya.com
Membership Committee Chair
Newsletter Steve King Solvay Chemicals Company (281) 482-0078 steve.king@solvay.com
Technical Program Kevin Alexander KWATech, LLC (281) 701-7792 Kevin@KWATech.com
Young Professional Chair
Polyolefins 2016 Chair Chuck Crosby Braskem Americas (713) 469-2394

Charles.crosby@braskem.com

Web Content / Section Coordinator Suzanne Biggs-Diecks Retired (713) 829-9226 suzbiggs@comcast.net
Past President

October 11-12, 2017:
Vinyltec 2017
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
555 S. Alamo Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
Texas A&M Polymer Technology Center

Short Course Scratch and Wear Behavior of Polymers and Composites

Home | About | Polylefins Conference | Events | Education | Newsletter | Resources | Contact
2010 Copyright South Texas Section